Polls Powered by Trendolizer

Kyler Murray named AP Player of the Year

Trending story found on www.thescore.com
Kyler Murray named AP Player of the Year
Kyler Murray is The Associated Press college football Player of the Year, the second straight Oklahoma quarterback and fifth overall to win the award since it was established in 1998. Murray beat out Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa in voting by 56 AP college football poll voters who submitted player of the year ballots. Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins Jr. of Ohio State was third for the award announced Thursday. Murray received 39 first-place votes and a total of 145 points. Tagovailoa (117 points) received 13 first-place votes and Haskins (55 points) was listed first on four ballots. All three...
[Source: www.thescore.com] [ Comments ] [See why this is trending]

Trend graph: